User Tools

Site Tools


Past Shows


This is an old revision of the document!

Flosscars 2020

Flosscars are our annual awards for acting, failing to act, writing, failing to write, and generally anything we feel deserves an award at the time. Feel free to browse our archives of Flosscars in years gone past as well as using this page in Trinity of each year to nominate and vote for that year's Flosscars!

This year's flosscars are still live, with voting open here

Prev | 2020 |

Best Heroic Character


Winner - Ellie Atkins - Olivia Oldham (Channel Hoppers)

Best Villainous Character


Winner - Prince John - Valeriia Gladkova (Merton) (Robin Hood)

Best Morally Ambiguous Character


Winner - Jon Snow - Charlie Gill (Channel Hoppers)

Best Group/Double Act


Winner - The Princesses - Maddie Hall; Madeleine Horton; Em Fawcett (Wadham) (Channel Hoppers)

Best Couple


Winner - Marge and Tina - Bethan Chalmers (St Hilda’s) and Tom Vallely (Somerville) (Channel Hoppers)

Best Spurious Accent


Winner - Laurent's 'French' Accent - Jack Slater (Teddy Hall) (The Haunting House of Haunting Horrors

Best Directing Team


Winner - Robin Hood - Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge) and Will Ainsworth (Teddy Hall)

Best Script

Best Marketing Campaign


Winner - Channel Hoppers - Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge)

Best Song


Winner - Epic Fight Music - Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge); Arranged by Jack Wilson (Channel Hoppers)

Best Performance of a Song


Winner - Only Stories in the End - Olivia Oldham (Channel Hoppers)

Best Costume


Winner - Sister Nip - Tzveta Pokrovska (LMH) (Robin Hood)

Best Worst Prop


Winner - Kevin, Always Kevin - Em Fawcett (Wadham) (The Haunting House of Haunting Horrors)

Best Best Prop


Winner - George the Guard - George Tall (Teddy Hall) (Robin Hood)

Best Cock-Up During a Performance


Winner - Valeriia Gladkova (Merton) for Walking on Stage a Scene Early (The Haunting House of Haunting Horrors)

Best Cock-Up Backstage or During a Rehearsal


Winner - Jack Slater (Teddy Hall) for Literally Running Around in Circles Until He fell Unconscious (Channel Hoppers)

Best Ad-Lib


Winner - “Hiya Starks” and Sean Bean's Panto Routine - Tom Vallely (Somerville) (Channel Hoppers)

Best Audience Participation/Heckle


Winners - Nick Richardson (Real Boy) for Marrying Little John (Robin Hood), Matilda Tempest (Mansfield) for “I Ship it” When Kenneth and Voldemort are Staring Each Other Down (Channel Hoppers) and Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge) for Shaking Jack/Ron's Hand for the Whole Show Being Bad Fanfiction (Channel Hoppers)

Best Quote from a Script


Winner - “But if we are not dramatic, then we will not die?” - Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge); Tom Vallely (Somerville) (Channel Hoppers) and “Google Rule 34… And close your eyes” - Lily Miles (St John’s Cambridge); Velina Robinson (Mansfield) (Channel Hoppers)

The “Ooh You Luvvie” Award for Actually Being Able to Act


Winners - Tom Vallely (Somerville) for Tina Hye and Sean Bean (Channel Hoppers)

The ‘Beyond the Call of Duty’ Award for Going Beyond the Call of Duty


Winner - Stephen Walsh (Teddy Hall) for Joining Robin Hood at the All Day Rehersal to Play Guitar and Save Everyone (Robin Hood)

flosscars/2020.1593222907.txt.gz · Last modified: 2020/06/27 01:55 by lily